Charity logo

FRIENDS OF THE HEAD HARBOUR LIGHTSTATION INC.

Registered Name: FRIENDS OF THE HEAD HARBOUR LIGHTSTATION INC.

Business No: 884017617RR0001

The Friends of the Head Harbour Lightstation, “preserve, protect and promote the unique heritage of the Head Harbour Lightstation."

FRIENDS OF THE HEAD HARBOUR LIGHTSTATION INC.

about

Head Harbor Light Station stands on East Quoddy Head. Built in 1829, it has guided mariners through some of the most treacherous tidal waters on earth for nearly two centuries. The Bay of Fundy, with its legendary tides, demands a steady light. Head Harbor has been that light.

A century ago, the Lightstation was painstakingly maintained by a full time resident lightkeeper employed by the government. Today all the labor and expense of restoration and maintenance are borne by the Friends of the Head Harbour Lightstation, Inc, a Canadian registered charity that was formed in 2000. Dedicated to "preserve, protect and promote the unique heritage of the Head Harbour Lightstation for the enjoyment and education of all, the Friends apply cross over and tour fees to their restoration and maintenance activities. 

REGISTERED CHARITY ADDRESS

210 LIGHTHOUSE ROAD

WILSON'S BEACH, NB, E5E 1M2

Visit our website