Canada’s Volunteer Awards is currently recruiting for its National Advisory Committee!

Posted on

This blog post was provided by Canada’s Volunteer Awards.

Each year, Canada’s Volunteer Awards (CVA) recognizes 21 award recipients through an open call for nominations. The key to selecting these recipients is the National Advisory Committee (NAC). Members of NAC are responsible for assessing top-ranked nominations, deliberating with fellow committee members, and recommending recipients to the Minister of Children, Families and Social Development.

Canada’s Volunteer Awards is a volunteer recognition program

We all play a role in recognizing Canada’s volunteers. CVA is proud to help celebrate inspiring volunteers and to further the goals of community development through the following recognition mechanisms:

  • Funding Opportunities – Award recipients can choose a not-for-profit organization to receive a grant of $10,000 (national award) or $5,000 (regional awards).
  • Learning Opportunities – Recipients participate in an exemplary practices forum where they can share best practices with other sector leaders.
  • Networking Opportunities – Award recipients become part of the Canada’s Volunteer Awards alumni community.

You might have the skillset that National Advisory Committee needs!

Do you have experience working or volunteering to support community development?

Serving on the Committee fills a role that not only helps promote volunteering, but can also increase your own access to a professional network. Collaborating and deliberating with the Committee members is a rewarding experience that can enhance your own professional development. To learn more about the committee, please visit the CVA website.

Submit your application today! We are accepting applications until April 8th.

Share This Page

  Share your giving story!

Want to share your insights and be featured on the Giving Life Blog?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.